You are here

Town Departments

Town Clerks


The Town Clerk is a licensing agent as well as custodian of all Town records.

townclerk@townofclay.org

Assessor


The Assessment Department is responsible for appraising all commercial, industrial, agricultural, residential and vacant parcel properties within the Town of Clay.

assessor@townofclay.org

Recreation


The Recreation Department offers a diverse, year round program of activities for people of all ages, as well as a number of fine facilities.

recreation@townofclay.org

Highway


The Highway Department maintains the Town of Clay roadways, parks, drainage, and equipment.

highway@townofclay.org

Tax Receiver


The Town of Clay Tax Receivers Office is responsible for mailing out and collecting all property taxes in the Town of Clay.

tax@townofclay.org

Water


The Water Department ensures the safety of the Town's drinking water.

water@townofclay.org

Planning


The Department of Planning and Development serves the community by providing for the health, safety, welfare, and safety education of the public.

planning@townofclay.org

Fire Departments


The Town Of Clay contracts with five volunteer fire departments to provide fire protection for its residents.

View Fire Departments

Historian


News articles and information about the history of the Town of Clay.

historian@townofclay.org