You are here

Tax Receiver : Home

Tax Receiver Portrait
  • Receiver of Taxes: JoDee M. Kelly
  • PHONE: (315) 652-3800
  • EMAIL:
  • FAX: (315) 622-7259
  • Office Hours: 8:30AM - 4:30PM M-F COVID hours: 9:00AM - Noon 1:00PM-3:00PM

Residents of The Town of Clay can make payments by mailing in a personal check or by using the secured drop-box in front of the Town Hall building (NO CASH IN THE DROPBOX, please). Your tax receiver will mail you a stamped paid receipt.
We want to keep our residents safe, but also need our resident's help to keep our small municipal staffs healthy so their offices can remain open and provide other essential local services. When you make unnecessary visits to these public buildings, you are putting everyone at risk.
We strongly encourage residents to be considerate of everyone's health & safety by avoiding in person payments and helping to spread the word that U.S. Mail or online payments are the best choice.

Please mail payments to:
Tax Department
ATTN: JoDee Kelly
4401 State Route 31
Clay, NY 13041


The Town Hall Building is currently open to the public from 9am to 12pm and 1pm to 3pm until further notice. During this unprecedented time, we strongly encourage all customers to mail their payments by check or money order whenever possible.  

The Town of Clay Tax Receivers Office is responsible for mailing out and collecting all property taxes in the Town of Clay. This includes the Town & County Taxes, the North Syracuse Village Taxes and the School Taxes for any property which is wholly or partially in the Town.

Important Dates

  • Town & County Taxes: The bills are mailed out around January 1st and are due without penalty January 31st
  • North Syracuse Village Taxes: The bills are mailed out around June 1st and are due without penalty July 1st.
  • Water Bills: The Tax Office also collects and processes water payments for the 1 Water District that is administered by the Town.
  • School Taxes: The bills are mailed out around September 1st and are due without penalty around October 1st.

Portions of 5 separate School Districts lie within the Town boundaries.
The two largest are Liverpool and North Syracuse with smaller portions
of Baldwinsville, Phoenix and Central Square.

Town of Clay School Districts Map